Parents

Welcome to the parents' and carers' section of our website - it's great to see you here! 

This area of the website includes useful information to support your child's learning at home, as well as information on school uniform, school lunches, clubs and attendance.  

If you need further help, please do not hesitate to contact us via your child's class teacher or through Mrs Croucher in the main office on 01209 216192. 

 

Treloweth’s Useful Websites for Parents

English:

Bug Club: https://www.activelearnprimary.co.uk/login

Oxford Owl: www.oxfordowl.co.uk

Year 6 - Read Theory: https://readtheory.org

Once upon a picture: www.onceuponapicture.co.uk

Mr Thorne does Phonics: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vMEvxTGvi4c

Phonic games: https://learn.readwithfonics.com/school/phonics-games

Phonics Play: www.phonicsplay.co.uk

BBC Bitesize – Phonics: www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/ks1/literacy/phonics/play/popup.shtml

Drama: https://dramaresource.com/drama-strategies/ - this is great for different drama techniques which can be used in English

Sentence Play: http://www.sentenceplay.co.uk

Letters and Sounds: www.letters-and-sounds.com

Spelling Play: www.spellingplay.co.uk

 

Mathematics:

Maths frame: mathsframe.co.uk/

NRICH: https://nrich.maths.org/

Mini Maths: https://myminimaths.co.uk/

Maths shed: www.mathematicshed.com/

Maths zone: www.mathszone.co.uk/

My mini maths: www.myminimaths.co.uk

Topmarks Maths: www.topmarks.co.uk/maths-games

Early Years Maths: http://splash.abc.net.au/home#!/search/_SRC:ABC%20Count%20Us%20In

 

Other Subjects:

BBC Bitesize/Science clips: www.bbc.co.uk/schools/scienceclips/index_flash.shtml

Collaborative Learning: http://www.collaborativelearning.org/ - this a great website for collaborative activities for all subjects

Curriculum visions: www.curriculumvisions.com

Primary homework help: www.primaryhomeworkhelp.co.uk/

Quizlet: http://quizlet.com/learn/11081/ - Upper KS2 Science vocabulary games

Family Learning: www.familylearning.org.uk

ICT Games: http://www.ictgames.com

Variety of curriculum resources: http://www.crickweb.co.uk

Sorry, the PDF could not be displayed. Click here to download the PDF